Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fish Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Town Alexandria

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Fish Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kochpm2 20 days ago

Buffalo Wings

These are hands down our favorite wings we've ever had! We come back and order them seriously every time and they're always just as good!

Seairahbuckner about 1 month ago

Seafood Stew

Quite excellent and I'll be back for more. I'm excited to try more if their menu options

Jennacelmer about 1 month ago

Clam Chowder

Creamy and hearty. This is now what I will think about every time it's chilly.

Laabills about 1 month ago

Fish Market Pilsner

The Fish Market Pilsner schooners here are great, they serve the beer in a chilled goblet and the beer is Fish Markets own brew! Great at happy hour or at dinner. I brought my girlfriend and her mom here for happy hour and it did not disappoint

Westfasmily22 about 1 month ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

Amazing! We were visiting family from California and they treated us to your restaurant. We ordered the Crab Cakes and I was so impressed with the large amount of crab and little filling! It was extremely filling and delicious! I will come here again on our next visit:) Thank you!

Jose about 1 month ago

1800 Reposado

Seattle seafood is great, but Fish Market stole the show with the seafood stew, and especially the prickly pear margaritas ❤️

Caitlin about 1 month ago

Blue Moon

We came to Fish Market after our night out and had 2 round of Blue Moons in their signature large glasses. It was so fun, so good, and such an awesome way to end a night in Old Town. The service was awesome, the location was clean, and I'm excited to go back for Happy Hour!

Jose about 1 month ago

Seafood Stew

Beats Seattle's hands down !

Cjwarfel about 2 months ago

Peel & Eat Spiced Shrimp

The steamed shrimp at fish market are literally the best steamed shrimp I've ever had! They aren't just steamed in old bay but a whole bunch of delicious spices. I come here specifically for these and they are on the Happy Hour menu which makes it even better. Get these with a big glass beer for an awesome start to your evening!

Jmetzsolutions 2 months ago

Seafood Stew

I hate to admit this out loud but we drive from eastern NC to Alexandria, VA to the Fish Market just for the seafood stew a handful of times a year! That's a 4.25 hour drive - one-way, just for soup!!!

Croja066 2 months ago

Crab Dip

Delicious!

Kferranti1025 2 months ago

Crab Dip

My husband and I ordered the crab dip as an appetizer and it was amazing! It was seasoned perfectly and it was a great start to our night (along with the margaritas). Our entrees were also very delicious but the crab dip was definitely the highlight.

Bobby 3 months ago

Fresh Whole Main Lobster

Love Anchor bar. Had dinner for two, we both had the Main Lobster. Although the meat was tough and tasted old it was eatable. The oysters were the best I ever had and all in all a great time. Just a little disappointed in the overall cost of the evening and lobster. We will return for sure to get more oysters!!

Ebony 3 months ago

Sautéed Mussels

So flavorful, always cooked perfectly!

Richard 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

It was good. Rating from 1 to 5. I will give them: 3.75. I could have them a 4. I found a little shell in the lobster.

Pdkgf4 3 months ago

The Admiral's*

I absolutely LOVE this establishment! This is my new birthday celebration dinner spot. The food is fresh and fabulous. Treat yourself!

Cntryfirefly83 3 months ago

Sautéed Mussels

DELICIOUS!

Nkpappas22 4 months ago

The Admiral's*

I get this dish everytime I go to Fish Market for dinner. The seafood is so fresh and delicious. This dish never disappoints!

Hellosmkim 4 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Seafood Cobb Salad is my go-to menu each time I visit Fish Market. I love their fresh seafood salad and their generous portion. I tried their raw oysters and clams. They were super fresh and delicious. Their pastas are exceptional. Great dining experience and friendly atmosphere.

Rvanhorn125 4 months ago

Jerk Shrimp Tacos

Had the jerk shrimp tacos and boyfriend had the turkey club, both were excellent! Service was friendly, professional and adhered to all COVID-19 requirements. Have returned multiple times already and will continue to dine at the Fish Market!

Shalante 27 days ago

Sautéed Mussels

It literally melted in my mouth. Hands down my mussels were the best I have had in a very long time. I can't wait to try one of the newer items on the menu.

Rachelledbetter about 1 month ago

Garden Salad

Honestly, your salad and fries are my favorite thing to eat while watching football. It's a very generous portion with fresh ingredients, House-made ranch, and THE CHEESE. Game changer. When a place does simple things well, you know everything will be excellent!

Bootsdnm about 1 month ago

Fish Market Pilsner

Drinks were nice and cold, very refreshing on a hot day.

Lauren about 1 month ago

Spiced Shrimp

My boyfriend and I had our first date here to have the spiced shrimp, that was 4 years ago and we still come here for the spiced shrimp on anniversaries and special occasions. Best spiced shrimp in the area! The shrimp is very flavorful and a large size and great texture. I would recommend ordering some to share, at happy hour, or if you love shrimp like me you can order a larger size and have it for dinner

Cdigbyr about 1 month ago

Jaco Tacos

These are hands down the best fish tacos you will have in the DC area! Growing up here, I usually order fish tacos if they are on the menu but after *finally* trying the ones from Fish Market, I am not sure I will even bother with any other restaurants! Perfect portion, amazing flavor...MUST TRY!

Jon1633 about 1 month ago

Lobster BLT Salad

Today was my first time ordering food from Fish Market VA and they did not disappoint! This salad was delicious: fresh seafood and vegetables; and the lobster was cooked to perfection. I will be back for more and I'm looking forward to trying other items. My rating — 10.

Nancy about 1 month ago

Salmon BLT*

Ok this sandwich was to die for. Thick, juicy, perfectly grilled piece of salmon. Thick, crisp, smokehouse bacon on Focaccia bread with lettuce and tomato. Flavortown right here on King St. Don't forget to order a schooner to go with it!

Haleds about 1 month ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

Best place to eat in Alexandria. Hoping to bring my daughter there for birthday as she just had serious health diagnosis.

Daneann4 about 2 months ago

Sautéed Mussels

The mussels in the white wine sauce are to die for!!! I could just drink the sauce! My favorite thing to get and I refuse to share.

Katrinadavis1980 2 months ago

Calamari

I had the fried seafood platter I was amazing 😉 So I came back the next day to take some home I got the fried Calamari the seafood platter and a side of scallops because they was to die for 🥰🥰🥰🥰 When I got home I was disappointed to see all of my food was soggy 😥😥😥 they put the food in a plastic container hot 🥵 so instead of the crispy crunch I got wet and soggy I strongly recommend that they Change the Togo container for that reason.

Sexybigmama35 2 months ago

The Captain's

I visited the Fish Market on a Saturday evening. I wasn't ready to expect one of the best meals I had in a long time. But the food was fantastic, from the starter which was the crab dip, down to my main dish the Captains Platter and it was absolutely the best, except I didn't care for the filet, next time I'll try to sub for another entree.

Yourcustomer77 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

The Clam Chowder was the first item I tried on my first visit in November 1981. Since then I have enjoyed countless bowls of this heavenly chowder and I have made the Fish Market my favorite place to bring dates for dinner. The combination worked, I have been married to my lovely bride for 31 years and we both look forward to our next visit!

Pjbritz 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

Absolutely the best. Lots of chunky stuff in it. Went twice during my 3 day stay in OTA.

Dukesuxz 3 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

Awesome

Hurstjs 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder I have found in Alexandria! Heavy cream and plenty of clams, it definitely matches up to the best New England has to offer. Having grown up in MA, going to the Fish Market offers an authentic taste of home!

Cheyenne 3 months ago

Crab Norfolk

I have gotten this dish at least 4 times in the last 2 months, both dine in and delivery. Every single time it's been amazing. The service has always been fabulous. And the drinks are always the great.

Edwildescp 4 months ago

Crab Norfolk

We eat here regularly and the Crab Norfolk is always amazing.

Erin 4 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Very tasty. Everything cooked to perfection. My favorite dish. I order this everytime I come for dinner.

Spidersmartsk 4 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Seafood Cobb Salad is my go-to menu every time I visit Fish Market. The staffs are always friendly and courteous. I just made a reservation for my birthday tomorrow and look forward to having a great time as always.

Betsy 4 months ago

Giant Sangria

It was amazing and the best Sangria I've ever had!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA