Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fish Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Town Alexandria

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Fish Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Gege 18 days ago

Fish N' Chips

The fish and chips was absolutely delicious, you will not find better anywhere. The fish was so thick and delicious. Very fresh and perfectly cooked. You will not be disappointed. 10 out of 10.

Nancy about 1 month ago

Key Largo*

I highly recommend visiting the Fish Market. Our party shared the fried clam strips, and they were perfectly fried and delicious. We ordered the Key Largo sandwich (blackened), Crab Norfolk, Oysters on the half shell, Seafood Combo and Lobster Bisque soup. We all agreed that everything was delicious! Remy and our server Angel made our visit perfection, we will be back!

Ronnie Holden 2 months ago

Fish Market

Second time after the covid pandemic, back to our favor restaurant in old town Alexandria VA. Its' still the best! Our waitress: Laura T. had just return back from taking care of her mom last wishes with the family and she was treating us like family. The Spiced Shrimp & Crab Dip was excellent an along with the Exquisite Schooner Blue moon. Fish Market thanks for maintaining the Standard! Ronnie & Felisa

Ortizem2 2 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

Honestly the most incredible spiced shrimp I've ever had and I've had a lot. The depth of flavor is unmatchable. I dream about it daily.

Garlandmack 3 months ago

Jerk Shrimp Tacos

My wife & I were just hanging out in Alexandria celebrating our new empty-nester status and we just stumbled upon the Fish Market for a bite to eat. I ordered the Seafood stew and I was really impressed with the flavor and big chunks of fish, scallops and other types of seafood. It was absolutely delicious. We both ordered the Jerk shrimp tacos . This was new for me and I have to tell you those were the best tacos I ever had. They were so flavorable and juicy and not overwhelmingly spicy. Both of us were very impressed with the food at this place. It is now on our hit list of favorite resturaunts and we will bring our friends there next time.

Lizardlydreams 20 days ago

Sea Scallops

I travel all the way from Silver Spring to enjoy this restaurant! The service is amazing, the food is always a hit!!! Thank you Fish Market team for the extraordinary experience :-)

Sarahmarcellacreative about 1 month ago

Spiced Shrimp

If you're looking to eat like a local and skip long lines Fish Market is the place to go. They have one of the largest spaces in Old Town Alexandria with the ability to accommodate almost any party size. My go-to menu item is the spiced shrimp. I have no idea what they put into this dish but it is by far the best shrimp I've ever had. I can easily crush a 1/2 pound order by myself. A must visit while in town.

Rebecca 2 months ago

Seafood Stew

All time favorite when coming here for special occasions. We always have to have seafood stew.

Steven 3 months ago

Fish N' Chips

For years, we return to eat to Fish Market to enjoy many options. But their ice cold Schooner beer and clam chowder is the BEST!

Tom 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

These crab cakes were outstanding as were the roasted potatoes. And the service was great as well. All around great dining experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA