Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fish Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debra 2 days ago

Salmon BLT*

My husband and I have ordered from here THREE times in the last week! We've ordered our meal and eaten it at the Jones Park in Olde Towne! Unfortunately, last evening our order was totally messed up and I'm positive it was because we're now in Phase III of COVID-19 in Virginia and the restaurant was bananas with orders! My husband called and spoke with Beck! Without any hesitation, Beck apologized for the mistake. Our correct meals were waiting for us when we returned to the restaurant with a sizable discount! We will absolutely be returning to Fish Market and recommend the Resturant to our family and friends! Thank you Beck for your excellent managerial and impeccable customer service skills! Our meals were divine!😉

Fatiamasal 12 days ago

Spiced Shrimp

The Spiced Shrimp at Fish Market is always the fresher and the tastiest shrimp i have ever had. Never overcooked and the taste is consistent every time. The spices used are amazing. Always worth it to comer over to just have some shrimp and their amazing sweet potato fries.

Charles 26 days ago

Lobster Mac

This restaurant makes me feel so happy and lucky! Me and my fiancé (just engaged) decided to celebrate and use the money we had left to spare and we both got the lobster Mac! Omg! It was the best I ever had! So creamy with so much lobster hiding in the pasta and cheese sauce! I can still taste it!!! Thankyou for a beautiful experience! ♥️

Bennettcamerone 27 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich

Delicious! I've been coming to the Fish Market since I was a kid and make a point to eat here whenever I'm back visiting. The crab cake sandwich is high quality lump crab and tastes great. Looking forward to having it again the next time I'm in Alexandria!

Shawn about 1 month ago

Spiced Shrimp

Anchor bar is hands down our favorite Friday Happy Hour spot! The staff are awesome and the food and drinks are even better! 5 Stars *****

Marian about 1 month ago

Lobster Linguini

So delicious. Looks just like the picture too. Good lobster ratio and the noodles match the sauce. Normally noodles would be two meals for me but its so good I ate it in one sitting.

Hpcolton about 1 month ago

Crab Dip

Always a good time at Fish Market! Precovid, we would come for the lobster dinner special. Now, its great to support them and get takeout!

Jenn about 2 months ago

Chef's Select Raw Oysters*

My boyfriend and I are frequent flyers at the fish market in old town and they have the best food, drinks, and atmosphere. The entire staff is so friendly and welcoming that every time we walk in it feels like we're at home. The oysters are always fresh and SO tasty. I am also a crab dip snob and this is THE best I have had! Absolutely a must order!

Paul about 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Also Ordered Crab soup Two each Both were OUTSTANDING My son returned from Marine deployment Best soup we ve had in a LONG time Thanks

Mrburcik about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Best Buffalo wings in Old Town! The Anchor Bar is the best place in town.

Debbi 10 days ago

Key Largo*

Amazing sandwich! So delicious. Great service, wonderful, friendly atmosphere.

Nestor2144 20 days ago

Calamari

Good calamari small in portion but great in taste

Shelbyhudson25 26 days ago

Lobster Mac

The Fish Market is hands down the BEST restaurant I have ever been to. It is my all time favorite .The food has always been so fresh and very fairly priced (I've tried almost everything on the menu!!). We almost always have the same waiter too who is amazing and makes us feel so welcomed. Every friend/family member I've brought here falls in love with it as much as I do. I have never had anything short of an amazing experience every time I come to The Fish Market. I cannot day enough wonderful things about this place.

Michaela about 1 month ago

Spiced Shrimp

There is not a better Happy Hour spot in ALX! Besides the customer service these spiced shrimp are the star of the show.

Nayaamori about 1 month ago

Creole Alfredo Pasta

Delicious!!!! So much flavor. I come from Baltimore for this dish

Bill about 1 month ago

The Admiral's*

Fish Market is in the annals of great chesapeake seafood houses. With seafood soups, stews and platters that are mouth watering and fresh. Consistent quality and friendly service never disappoint. Ive enjoyed these historic halls for over 30 years. The Admiral platter is elegant and and a wonderful combination including an incredible crabcake.

Sntnello about 1 month ago

Spiced Shrimp

Best peel and eat shrimp we have ever had.

Debora about 2 months ago

Combination Seafood Pasta

I previously lived in DC in the 80s and 90s and would frequent the Fish Market. So delighted and excited to Google this wonderful establishment, to find out it is still there!!!! Fast forward 30 years and I'm still craving the pasta combination dish from the Fish Market!!! It is the most exquisite delicious dish you'll ever have I guarantee it! Hey it stands the test of time!!!!! I live outside of Scottsdale so food is plentiful and amazing everywhere you turn. If I could, I would, jump on a plane and go to VA just to have this dish!!! It is that sumptuously, orgasmic, dish in the world!

Adriangore30 about 2 months ago

The Captain's

The captains seafood platter is the best!!! Love the shrimp, oysters, crab cake and fish! This is the best place in this area.

Kelly61 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

It's actually a Maine Lobster (Salad) Roll, but very tasty! (I'm from CT and we make ours with warm lobster and butter.)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA