Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fish Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Town Alexandria

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Fish Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bobby 20 days ago

Fresh Whole Main Lobster

Love Anchor bar. Had dinner for two, we both had the Main Lobster. Although the meat was tough and tasted old it was eatable. The oysters were the best I ever had and all in all a great time. Just a little disappointed in the overall cost of the evening and lobster. We will return for sure to get more oysters!!

Ebony 26 days ago

Sautéed Mussels

So flavorful, always cooked perfectly!

Richard about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll

It was good. Rating from 1 to 5. I will give them: 3.75. I could have them a 4. I found a little shell in the lobster.

Pdkgf4 about 1 month ago

The Admiral's*

I absolutely LOVE this establishment! This is my new birthday celebration dinner spot. The food is fresh and fabulous. Treat yourself!

Cntryfirefly83 about 1 month ago

Sautéed Mussels

DELICIOUS!

Nkpappas22 about 2 months ago

The Admiral's*

I get this dish everytime I go to Fish Market for dinner. The seafood is so fresh and delicious. This dish never disappoints!

Hellosmkim about 2 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Seafood Cobb Salad is my go-to menu each time I visit Fish Market. I love their fresh seafood salad and their generous portion. I tried their raw oysters and clams. They were super fresh and delicious. Their pastas are exceptional. Great dining experience and friendly atmosphere.

Rvanhorn125 about 2 months ago

Jerk Shrimp Tacos

Had the jerk shrimp tacos and boyfriend had the turkey club, both were excellent! Service was friendly, professional and adhered to all COVID-19 requirements. Have returned multiple times already and will continue to dine at the Fish Market!

Nicole 2 months ago

Peel & Eat Spiced Shrimp

LOVE this shrimp!! I could eat it all the time. It's the first thing family wants to eat when they visit from out of town. We love Fish Market!

Mas 3 months ago

The Admiral's*

Today was our first time visiting here, customer service was outstanding , the staff was pleasant and we sit on a private balcony with a nice view.. the waiter was very helpful with our selection for dinner.. I was very pleased with my meal, nice size shrimps in a old bay sauce with cocktails sauce on the side.. the crab cake was very tastes pure lump meat crab..I'm definitely returning back to this restaurant ..It's definitely a 👍

Debra 3 months ago

Salmon BLT*

My husband and I have ordered from here THREE times in the last week! We've ordered our meal and eaten it at the Jones Park in Olde Towne! Unfortunately, last evening our order was totally messed up and I'm positive it was because we're now in Phase III of COVID-19 in Virginia and the restaurant was bananas with orders! My husband called and spoke with Beck! Without any hesitation, Beck apologized for the mistake. Our correct meals were waiting for us when we returned to the restaurant with a sizable discount! We will absolutely be returning to Fish Market and recommend the Resturant to our family and friends! Thank you Beck for your excellent managerial and impeccable customer service skills! Our meals were divine!😉

Fatiamasal 3 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

The Spiced Shrimp at Fish Market is always the fresher and the tastiest shrimp i have ever had. Never overcooked and the taste is consistent every time. The spices used are amazing. Always worth it to comer over to just have some shrimp and their amazing sweet potato fries.

Charles 4 months ago

Lobster Mac

This restaurant makes me feel so happy and lucky! Me and my fiancé (just engaged) decided to celebrate and use the money we had left to spare and we both got the lobster Mac! Omg! It was the best I ever had! So creamy with so much lobster hiding in the pasta and cheese sauce! I can still taste it!!! Thankyou for a beautiful experience! ♥️

Bennettcamerone 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich

Delicious! I've been coming to the Fish Market since I was a kid and make a point to eat here whenever I'm back visiting. The crab cake sandwich is high quality lump crab and tastes great. Looking forward to having it again the next time I'm in Alexandria!

Shawn 4 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

Anchor bar is hands down our favorite Friday Happy Hour spot! The staff are awesome and the food and drinks are even better! 5 Stars *****

Marian 4 months ago

Lobster Linguini

So delicious. Looks just like the picture too. Good lobster ratio and the noodles match the sauce. Normally noodles would be two meals for me but its so good I ate it in one sitting.

Hpcolton 4 months ago

Crab Dip

Always a good time at Fish Market! Precovid, we would come for the lobster dinner special. Now, its great to support them and get takeout!

Jenn 4 months ago

Chef's Select Raw Oysters*

My boyfriend and I are frequent flyers at the fish market in old town and they have the best food, drinks, and atmosphere. The entire staff is so friendly and welcoming that every time we walk in it feels like we're at home. The oysters are always fresh and SO tasty. I am also a crab dip snob and this is THE best I have had! Absolutely a must order!

Paul 5 months ago

Clam Chowder

Also Ordered Crab soup Two each Both were OUTSTANDING My son returned from Marine deployment Best soup we ve had in a LONG time Thanks

Mrburcik 5 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Best Buffalo wings in Old Town! The Anchor Bar is the best place in town.

Pjbritz 25 days ago

Clam Chowder

Absolutely the best. Lots of chunky stuff in it. Went twice during my 3 day stay in OTA.

Dukesuxz 29 days ago

Spiced Shrimp

Awesome

Hurstjs about 1 month ago

Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder I have found in Alexandria! Heavy cream and plenty of clams, it definitely matches up to the best New England has to offer. Having grown up in MA, going to the Fish Market offers an authentic taste of home!

Cheyenne about 1 month ago

Crab Norfolk

I have gotten this dish at least 4 times in the last 2 months, both dine in and delivery. Every single time it's been amazing. The service has always been fabulous. And the drinks are always the great.

Edwildescp about 1 month ago

Crab Norfolk

We eat here regularly and the Crab Norfolk is always amazing.

Erin about 2 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Very tasty. Everything cooked to perfection. My favorite dish. I order this everytime I come for dinner.

Spidersmartsk about 2 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

Seafood Cobb Salad is my go-to menu every time I visit Fish Market. The staffs are always friendly and courteous. I just made a reservation for my birthday tomorrow and look forward to having a great time as always.

Betsy 2 months ago

Giant Sangria

It was amazing and the best Sangria I've ever had!

Bagmeg 3 months ago

Seafood Stew

This was excellent!!

Bichha 3 months ago

Filet-O' Fish Market

They have the best fried fish sandwiches and fish and chips. It's a nice thick piece of very fresh cod, lightly breaded, We've had a lot of great dishes here: the mussels have a great flavored sauce, the seasoned shrimp is YUMMY, the chowder is good too. Our FAV are the steak fries. The beer is always nice and cold and the staff are really great.

Debbi 3 months ago

Key Largo*

Amazing sandwich! So delicious. Great service, wonderful, friendly atmosphere.

Nestor2144 4 months ago

Calamari

Good calamari small in portion but great in taste

Shelbyhudson25 4 months ago

Lobster Mac

The Fish Market is hands down the BEST restaurant I have ever been to. It is my all time favorite .The food has always been so fresh and very fairly priced (I've tried almost everything on the menu!!). We almost always have the same waiter too who is amazing and makes us feel so welcomed. Every friend/family member I've brought here falls in love with it as much as I do. I have never had anything short of an amazing experience every time I come to The Fish Market. I cannot day enough wonderful things about this place.

Michaela 4 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

There is not a better Happy Hour spot in ALX! Besides the customer service these spiced shrimp are the star of the show.

Nayaamori 4 months ago

Creole Alfredo Pasta

Delicious!!!! So much flavor. I come from Baltimore for this dish

Bill 4 months ago

The Admiral's*

Fish Market is in the annals of great chesapeake seafood houses. With seafood soups, stews and platters that are mouth watering and fresh. Consistent quality and friendly service never disappoint. Ive enjoyed these historic halls for over 30 years. The Admiral platter is elegant and and a wonderful combination including an incredible crabcake.

Sntnello 4 months ago

Spiced Shrimp

Best peel and eat shrimp we have ever had.

Debora 5 months ago

Combination Seafood Pasta

I previously lived in DC in the 80s and 90s and would frequent the Fish Market. So delighted and excited to Google this wonderful establishment, to find out it is still there!!!! Fast forward 30 years and I'm still craving the pasta combination dish from the Fish Market!!! It is the most exquisite delicious dish you'll ever have I guarantee it! Hey it stands the test of time!!!!! I live outside of Scottsdale so food is plentiful and amazing everywhere you turn. If I could, I would, jump on a plane and go to VA just to have this dish!!! It is that sumptuously, orgasmic, dish in the world!

Adriangore30 5 months ago

The Captain's

The captains seafood platter is the best!!! Love the shrimp, oysters, crab cake and fish! This is the best place in this area.

Kelly61 5 months ago

Lobster Roll

It's actually a Maine Lobster (Salad) Roll, but very tasty! (I'm from CT and we make ours with warm lobster and butter.)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA